TOFFY

TOFFY

Nîmes (30), France
3 works

A French sculptor, TOFFY lives and works in Nîmes in communion with Nature: the plant, underwater and interstellar worlds inspire him on a daily basis. His work finds its strength in the materials. The lines represent the elements of Nature, the Infinite... From her imagination, she composes, balances, colours and the Air works the magic of mobiles.

"In my work as a sculptor, it is very important to explore the material, to penetrate the interior to get to know it better and then tame it! My journey, my passion for materials, the fascinating idea of moving sculpture, led me to the poetry of mobiles.

From the use of stainless steel or aluminium, the creation of moving sculptures by mechanical assembly, to the use of vegetable or mineral materials, I shape each work with love and commitment. Whether it belongs to the MOBILE family (elements suspended at the end of a long thin and curved stem, a light foliage twirling at the slightest breath) or to the ARACHNIDES, the PAPILLONS family (constructions of sheets assembled together at various angles by bolts and laid on the ground) or whether it is HERBATED (their long stainless steel rods ending in carefully polished wooden buds, rest on the ground and can be contemplated like imaginary landscapes). So, happy dreams!" TOFFY

D.U. of trainer SUFCO Paul Valéry Montpellier University

CAP Ornamental Sculptor Ornamental Sculptor CFPC of Châteaurenard

Art’n Pepper Gallery House, Belgium

Brigitte Capy Gallery, Hossegor, France

Gallery l’atelier d’art Geca, Grimaud, France

Casa el Portico Gallery, Marseille, France

TOFFY's artwork

Mobile "tendres feuilles"
Mobile "tendres feuilles"
$871
Metal Sculpture (47 x 35 in)
Mobile  feuilles rouges
Mobile feuilles rouges
$2,426
Metal Sculpture (114 x 47 in)
Mobile " grand nénuphar "
Mobile " grand nénuphar "
$2,977
Metal Sculpture (110 x 39 in)

What they're saying: KAZoART Customers

15€ OFFERTS sur votre 1ère commande avec le code BIENVENUE
TOFFY

TOFFY

0 Fan

Nîmes (30), France
3 oeuvres

Artiste sculpteur française, TOFFY vit et travaille à Nîmes en communion avec la Nature : le monde végétal, sous-marin et l’espace Intersidéral l'inspirent au quotidien. Son travail trouve sa force dans les matières. Les lignes représentent les éléments de la Nature, l’Infini… De son imagination, elle compose, équilibre, colore et l'Air opère la magie des mobiles.

"Dans mon travail de sculpteur, il est très important d’explorer la matière, de pénétrer à l’intérieur pour mieux la connaître et ensuite la dompter ! Mon cheminement, ma passion pour les matières, l’idée fascinante de faire bouger la sculpture, m’ont amenés à la poésie des mobiles.

De la mise en œuvre de l’inox ou d’aluminium, des créations de sculptures en mouvement par assemblage mécanique, à la mise en œuvre de matières végétales ou minérales, je façonne chaque œuvre avec amour et engagement. Qu’elle appartienne à la famille des MOBILES (éléments suspendus au bout d’une longue tige mince et courbe, un feuillage léger virevoltant au moindre souffle) ou à la famille des ARACHNIDES, des PAPILLONS (constructions de tôles assemblées entre elles à divers angles par des boulons et posées à même le sol) ou qu’elle soit HERBACÉES (leurs longues tiges d’inox se terminant par des bourgeons de bois soigneusement polis, se posent au sol et se laissent contempler comme des paysages imaginaires). Alors, joyeux rêves !" TOFFY

D.U. de formateur SUFCO Université Paul Valéry Montpellier

CAP sculpteur ornemaniste CMFC de Châteaurenard

Maison Galerie Art’n Pepper, Belgique

La Galerie Brigitte Capy, Hossegor, France

Galerie l’atelier d’art Geca, Grimaud, France

Galerie Casa el Portico, Marseille, France

Les oeuvres de l'artiste TOFFY

Mobile "tendres feuilles"
Mobile "tendres feuilles"
790 €
Sculpture métal (120 x 90)
Mobile Feuilles rouges
Mobile Feuilles rouges
2 200 €
Sculpture métal (290 x 120)
Mobile Grand nénuphar
Mobile Grand nénuphar
2 700 €
Sculpture métal (280 x 100)