Krystel Schmidt

Krystel Schmidt

2 fans

Castelnau de Medoc (33), France
14 works

Whatever the painting, whatever the series or the period of creation, Krystel Schmidt’s work as a whole is an invitation to travel. Travel in a defined territory (New York, Japan...), distant or fantasized daydreams, inner travel...

All of this artist’s work is based on this foundation. Thought of as imaginary travel diaries. Krystel Schmidt’s paintings bring back to life in this self-taught artist a set of varied emotions that she juxtaposes. This artist works her canvases intuitively, suggesting more often or sometimes materializing more precise forms. It is a painting that takes its essence from within.

The transcription of his emotions being his main concern. The permanent source of his inspiration. Often "hidden" in abstract forms, we think we recognize snapshots of cities, navies, sometimes faces. But above all, it is a painting of suggestion, which everyone can appropriate, feel and interpret. Emotion is always there, it is accompanied by a constant search for light, movement and matter.

This particular treatment of the material allows Krystel Schmidt to freeze an emotion for a moment. This is a specificity of his work. The juxtaposition of the work of light and matter gives full meaning to the composition. A singular but always spontaneous search.

Self-taught artist.

25 years of career in the world of painting, art and interior design between Geneva and Bordeaux.

Krystel Schmidt developed his practice and technique through contact with exceptional personalities such as Giambattista Valli, Luigi Scialanga, Vania Laporte, Marylène Tortora and Carine Roma-Clément. They guided her in her constant and singular artistic research.

- Geneva

- Thonon-les-Bains Tuna

- Bordeaux (Vania Laporte, Private mansion, Sorelina, Siman, Life, Salon Nautique, CMH, Burdigala, Gabriel)

- Biarritz (Showroom "The Original")

- Saint-Germain-du-Puch (Lézin estate)

- Paris (Station)

Krystel Schmidt's artwork

Dark side
Dark side
$3,112
Mixed media (31 x 31 in)
Red zone
Red zone
$3,890
Acrylic painting (36 x 44 in)
Phoenix
Phoenix
$4,445
Mixed media (47 x 47 in)
City
City
$5,557
Mixed media (77 x 51 in)
Bushido
Bushido
$5,557
Acrylic painting (51 x 77 in)
Kiss of life.
Kiss of life.
Sold
Acrylic painting (51 x 77 in)
Sunset
Sunset
Sold
Acrylic painting (24 x 29 in)
Glory
Glory
Sold
Mixed media (31 x 31 in)
Coppery trash
Coppery trash
Sold
Mixed media (39 x 39 in)
Duo
Duo
Sold
Mixed media (35 x 46 in)
Xscape
Xscape
Sold
Mixed media (51 x 35 in)
Shadow
Shadow
Sold
Mixed media (47 x 47 in)
Introspection
Introspection
Sold
Oil painting (77 x 51 in)
Scaffold II
Scaffold II
Sold
Mixed media (51 x 77 in)

What they're saying: KAZoART Customers

Toutes nos idées cadeaux : livraison garantie avant Noël pour toute commande réglée avant le 16/12/2018 (minuit)
Krystel Schmidt

Krystel Schmidt

2 Fans

Castelnau de Medoc (33), France
14 oeuvres

Quel que soit le tableau, quelle que soit la série ou la période de création, l’ensemble du travail de Krystel Schmidt est une invitation au voyage. Voyage dans un territoire défini (New-York, le Japon...), rêveries lointaines ou fantasmées, voyage intérieur...

Toute l’œuvre de cette artiste repose sur ce fondement. Pensées comme des carnets de voyages imaginaires. Les peintures de Krystel Schmidt font resurgir chez cette artiste autodidacte un ensemble d’émotions variées qu’elle juxtapose. Cette artiste travaille ses toiles de façon intuitive, en suggérant le plus souvent ou en matérialisant parfois des formes plus précises. C’est une peinture qui prend essence au plus profond de soi.

La retranscription de ses émotions étant sa préoccupation principale. La source permanente de son inspiration. Souvent «cachés» dans des formes abstraites, on croit reconnaître des instantanés de villes, des marines, quelques fois des visages. Mais c’est surtout une peinture de suggestion, que chacun peut s’approprier, ressentir et interpréter. L’émotion est toujours là, elle s’accompagne d’une recherche constante sur la lumière, le mouvement, la matière.

Ce traitement particulier de la matière permet à Krystel Schmidt de figer une émotion, un instant. C’est une spécificité dans son travail. La juxtaposition du travail de la lumière et de la matière donne tout son sens à la composition. Une recherche singulière mais toujours spontanée.

Krystel Schmidt travaille en étroite collaboration avec Werner Schreyer, modèle, acteur et artiste autrichien, également exposé sur KAZoART.

Artiste autodidacte.

25 ans de carrière dans le monde de la peinture, de l'art et de la décoration d'intérieur entre Genève et Bordeaux. 

Krystel Schmidt a développé sa pratique et sa technique au contact de personnalités exceptionnelles telles que Giambattista Valli, Luigi Scialanga, Vania Laporte, Marylène Tortora et Carine Roma-Clément. Ils l'ont guidée dans sa constante et singulière recherche artistique.

- Genève

- Thonon-les-Bains

- Bordeaux (Vania Laporte, Hôtel particulier, Sorelina, Siman, Life, Salon Nautique, CMH, Burdigala, Gabriel)

- Biarritz (Showroom "L'original")

Saint-Germain-du-Puch (domaine de Lézin)

- Paris (Station)

Les oeuvres de l'artiste Krystel Schmidt

Kiss of life
Kiss of life
6 000 €
Peinture acrylique (195 x 130)
Dark side
Dark side
2 800 €
Technique mixte (80 x 80)
Coppery trash
Coppery trash
3 000 €
Technique mixte (100 x 100)
Duo
Duo
3 000 €
Technique mixte (116 x 89)
Red zone
Red zone
3 500 €
Peinture acrylique (113 x 92)
Xscape
Xscape
3 000 €
Technique mixte (90 x 130)
Phoenix
Phoenix
4 000 €
Technique mixte (120 x 120)
Shadow
Shadow
3 000 €
Technique mixte (120 x 120)
Introspection
Introspection
5 000 €
Peinture à l'Huile (130 x 195)
Scaffold II
Scaffold II
5 000 €
Technique mixte (195 x 130)
City
City
5 000 €
Technique mixte (130 x 195)
Bushido
Bushido
5 000 €
Peinture acrylique (195 x 130)
Sunset
Sunset
Vendu
Peinture acrylique (73 x 60)
Glory
Glory
Vendu
Technique mixte (80 x 80)