Shop our collection by category

No products

Free shipping! Shipping
$0 Total

Check out

Successfully added to your cart
Quantity
Total
There are 0 works in your cart. You have one item in your cart.
$0
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout
Sabine Cornic

Sabine Cornic

15 fans

Bordaux (33), France
11 works

Sabine Cornic is a German artist who recently moved to Bordeaux after more than a decade in London. It is attracted by the interconnection between the natural world and the impact of our human activities on it. Old maps, magnificent satellite photos or even the footprints we leave on our doorstep are all sources of inspiration for his work.

Ultimately, it is the fragile coexistence of nature and people that inspires him artistically and intellectually. Many of his works fit comfortably at the junction between abstraction and representation. Her creative process is spontaneous; she allows herself to follow new directions during the different stages of the creation of a work.

Water, pigments and paper permeate the work with their own influence and his paintings evolve through a multitude of layers that leave their marks and traces on the paper of his choice: a transparent but robust Japanese Kozo paper. This technique of applying pigments to paper is in keeping with the pictorial style known as Nihonga, and Sabine is constantly exploring the opportunities for her own artistic development.

Diploma Designer - Academy of Applied Arts, Wiesbaden, Germany

Sabine Cornic's artwork

Bsm - f
Bsm - f
$486
Watercolour (31 x 46 cm)
Nothing good hides in the desert
Nothing good hides in the desert
$729
Mixed media (60 x 60 cm)
Silverfrost
Silverfrost
$510
Mixed media (46 x 20 cm)
Bsm -b
Bsm -b
$243
Mixed media (23 x 31 cm)
Bsm- a
Bsm- a
$243
Mixed media (23 x 31 cm)
Hostile terrain II
Hostile terrain II
$267
Mixed media (22 x 50 cm)
Hostile terrain I
Hostile terrain I
$267
Mixed media (22 x 50 cm)
A glacier’s tears
A glacier’s tears
$583
Mixed media (31 x 46 cm)
Fallen angel
Fallen angel
$364
Collage (31 x 46 cm)
Trespassing II
Trespassing II
$364
Mixed media (24 x 26 cm)
Trespassing I
Trespassing I
$364
Mixed media (24 x 26 cm)

What they're saying: KAZoART Customers

15€ OFFERTS sur votre 1ère commande avec le code BIENVENUE
Sabine Cornic

Sabine Cornic

1 Fan

Bordaux (33), France
11 oeuvres

Sabine Cornic est une artiste allemande qui a récemment emménagé à Bordeaux après plus d'une décennie passée à Londres. Elle est attirée par l'interconnexion entre le monde naturel et l'impact de nos activités humaines sur ce même monde. D'anciennes cartes, de magnifiques photos satellites ou même les traces de pas que nous laissons aux paliers de nos portes sont autant de sources d'inspirations pour son travail.

En fin de compte, c'est la coexistence fragile de la nature et des hommes qui l'inspire artistiquement et intellectuellement. Beaucoup de ses œuvres se rangent confortablement à la jonction entre l'abstrait et la représentation. Son processus de création est spontané ; elle s'autorise à suivre de nouvelles directions durant les différentes étapes de la création d'une œuvre.

L'eau, les pigments et le papier imprègnent l'œuvre de leur propre influence et ses peintures évoluent à travers une multitude de couches qui laissent leur marques et leurs traces sur le papier de son choix : un papier Kozo japonais transparent mais robuste. Cette technique d'application des pigments sur papier répond au style pictural dénommé Nihonga, et Sabine en explore constamment les opportunités pour son propre développement artistique.

Diplôme Designer - Académie des Arts Appliqués, Wiesbaden, Allemagne

Les oeuvres de l'artiste Sabine Cornic

Bsm - f
Bsm - f
400 €
Aquarelle (31 x 46)
Bsm - B
Bsm - B
200 €
Technique Mixte (23 x 31)
Bsm - A
Bsm - A
200 €
Technique Mixte (23 x 31)
Hostile terrain II
Hostile terrain II
220 €
Technique Mixte (22 x 50)
Hostile terrain I
Hostile terrain I
220 €
Technique Mixte (22 x 50)
Nothing good hides in the desert
Nothing good hides in the desert
600 €
Technique mixte (60 x 60)
A glacier’s tears
A glacier’s tears
480 €
Technique Mixte (31 x 46)
Fallen angel
Fallen angel
300 €
Collage (31 x 46)
Trespassing II
Trespassing II
300 €
Technique mixte (24 x 26)
Trespassing I
Trespassing I
300 €
Technique mixte (24 x 26)
Silverfrost
Silverfrost
420 €
Technique mixte (46 x 20)