BAÏKA

BAÏKA

5 fans

Paris (75), France
11 works

BAÏKA is a French artist from the 0 generation, born of a Polish mother and an Algerian father. Faced with the illustrious idleness of a youth without a future, without convictions and without purpose, Baika’s works are urgently needed to reconnect with the emotional. Baika’s pictorial expression is above all this gentle cry of an unarmed generational revolt in the face of the simultaneous agony of all systems. This soft cry, aesthetically speaking, it first passes through deeply conscious glances.

BAÏKA has been drawing the outlines of her own stories since childhood, nourished by an interest in mythology, literature, geopolitics, music, cinema, photography, underlying a humanist and ecological ideology. All this in a clean mixture that invites contemplation. His portraits, characters and figures are a "stop-image" on the infernal line of flight of the world. For the record, BAÏKA (bajka) in Polish means "tale".

BAÏKA comes from a family of Polish painters who have a mastery of technique, especially oil. One of BAÏKA’s ancestors, Ignacy Krasicki was an eminent aristocrat who lived in Poland in the 18th century and enchanted his friends with his famous fables compared to those of La Fontaine. The importance of storytelling, of telling through metaphors and symbols "the contemporaneity of an uncertain future" is a leitmotiv in BAÏKA’s work.

The layers of painting and colours follow one another in a certain duality between modernism and pictorial classicism. BAÏKA occasionally takes his creations out of the studio to put them in the streets without frankly positioning himself as a street artist. The street is above all a formidable visual territory filled with opportunities for creations that are offered other lives than that of being exposed, trapped within four walls. The freedom of the work also depends on the visibility and appropriation of its audience.

2002-2004 : Lettres modernes, Sorbonne Nouvelle (Paris)
2002 : Métiers de la Mode, Elisa Lemonnier (Paris) Formations Photographie en studio / reportage.

Video training and documentary video editing.

2019 :
- February/March - Solo exhibition - Painting "La cour des Anges" at the Montmartre workshop (Paris)

2017 :
- Group exhibition - Photo Painting - Ecotone Gallery (Vendôme)
- Group exhibition - Photo painting "Jeunes Talents" at Le Studio Gallery (Paris)

2016 :
- Thip Festival - Photography - Tirana (Albania)
- Solo exhibition - Photography - Pole image 41 (Vendôme)
- Group exhibition - Painting - La Chapelle Vendomoise (Vendôme)

2008:
- Duo of artists - Photo painting - La boite de Jazz (Paris)
- Solo exhibition - Photo painting - Bar restaurant Hotel de ville (Paris)

BAÏKA's artwork

Dualité
Dualité
$722
Watercolour (60 x 50 cm)
Melancholia
Melancholia
$1,056
Acrylic painting (54 x 65 cm)
Désamour
Désamour
$500
Watercolour (40 x 50 cm)
Hymne à la pythie
Hymne à la pythie
$1,778
Acrylic painting (60 x 80 cm)
Baïkaland lords
Baïkaland lords
$556
Mixed media (50 x 60 cm)
Zorana
Zorana
Sold
Watercolour (60 x 50 cm)
L'écrin noué
L'écrin noué
Sold
Watercolour (60 x 50 cm)
Le serment
Le serment
Sold
Pencil drawing (60 x 50 cm)
La porte des mystères
La porte des mystères
Sold
Acrylic painting (80 x 95 cm)
Catharsis
Catharsis
Sold
Mixed media (60 x 50 cm)
La parure
La parure
Sold
Acrylic painting (24 x 24 cm)

What they're saying: KAZoART Customers

15€ OFFERTS sur votre 1ère commande avec le code BIENVENUE
BAÏKA

BAÏKA

1 Fan

Paris (75), France
9 oeuvres

BAÏKA est une artiste française issue de la génération 0, née de mère polonaise et de père algérien. Face au désœuvrement illustre d’une jeunesse sans lendemain, sans convictions et sans but, les œuvres de Baïka s’inscrivent dans l’urgence de renouer avec l’émotionnel. L’expression picturale de Baïka, c’est avant tout ce doux cri d’une révolte générationnelle désarmée face à l’agonie simultanée de tous les systèmes. Ce doux cri, esthétiquement parlant, il passe d’abord par des regards profondément conscients.

BAÏKA dessine depuis son enfance les contours de ses propres contes, nourrie d’un intérêt pour la mythologie, les lettres, la géopolitique, la musique, le cinéma, la photographie, sous-jacent d’une idéologie humaniste et écologique. Tout cela dans une mixture propre qui convie à la contemplation. Ses portraits, ses personnages et ses figures sont un "arrêt-image" sur la ligne de fuite infernale du monde. Pour la petite histoire, BAÏKA (bajka) en polonais signifie "conte".

BAÏKA est issue d'une famille d'artistes peintres polonais qui ont une maîtrise de la technique notamment celle de l'huile. Un des ancêtres de BAÏKA, Ignacy Krasicki était un éminent aristocrate qui vivait en Pologne au 18e siècle et qui enchantait ses comparses avec ses fameuses fables comparées à celles de La Fontaine. L'importance du conte, de raconter à travers des métaphores et des symboles "la contemporanéité d'un futur incertain" est un leitmotiv dans le travail de BAÏKA.

Les couches de peinture et de couleurs se succèdent dans une certaine dualité entre modernisme et classicisme pictural. BAÏKA sort occasionnellement ses créations de l'atelier pour les poser dans les rues sans franchement se positionner comme street-artiste. La rue est avant tout un formidable territoire visuel rempli d'opportunités pour les créations qui se voient offrir d'autres vies que celle d'être exposées, coincées entre quatre murs. La liberté de l'œuvre passe aussi par la visibilité et l'appropriation de son public.

2002-2004 : Lettres modernes, Sorbonne Nouvelle (Paris)
2002 : Métiers de la Mode, Elisa Lemonnier (Paris) Formations Photographie en studio / reportage. 

Formations Vidéo et montage vidéo documentaire.

2019 :
- Février/Mars - Exposition Solo - Peinture "La cour des Anges" à l'atelier Montmartre (Paris)

2017 : 
- Exposition collective - Photo Peinture - Galerie Ecotone (Vendôme)
- Exposition collective - Photo peinture "Jeunes Talents" à la galerie Le Studio (Paris)

2016 :
- Thip Festival - Photographie - Tirana (Albanie)
- Exposition Solo - Photographie - Pole image 41 (Vendôme)
- Exposition collective - Peinture - La Chapelle Vendomoise (Vendôme)

 2008 :
- Duo d’artistes - Photo peinture - La boite de Jazz (Paris)
- Exposition Solo - Photo peinture - Bar restaurant Hotel de ville (Paris)

Les oeuvres de l'artiste BAÏKA

Melancholia
Melancholia
950 €
Peinture acrylique (54 x 65)
Désamour
Désamour
450 €
Aquarelle (40 x 50)
La porte des mystères
La porte des mystères
2 000 €
Peinture acrylique (80 x 95)
Hymne à la pythie
Hymne à la pythie
1 600 €
Peinture acrylique (60 x 80)
Baïkaland lords
Baïkaland lords
500 €
Technique mixte (50 x 60)
Catharsis
Catharsis
600 €
Technique mixte (60 x 50)
La parure
La parure
350 €
Peinture acrylique (24 x 24)
L'écrin noué
L'écrin noué
Vendu
Aquarelle (60 x 50)
Le serment
Le serment
Vendu
Dessin (60 x 50)